Fondation

Sion

Violon Musique

Festival | Competition | Academy

The Foundation

Sion Violin Musique

The Sion Violin Music Foundation (SVM) is the result of the reunification of the Tibor Varga Music Academy, the Sion Festival and the Tibor Varga Sion Valais International Violin Competition. Founded in 1962, 1964 and 1967 respectively by Hungarian violinist Tibor Varga, these three sub-organizations have gone on to be very successful. In the early 2000s, the Academy, the Festival, and the Competition were split into three different organisations, with the competition further split into two different sections until 2013.

In May 2017 the three organizations were reunited under the name “Sion Violin Music Foundation”. The three sub-organizations each remain professionally and artistically independent, while often finding opportunities to collaborate.

The history of the foundation

The Board

The Foundation Board is composed of 11 members, most of whom are active as volunteers in one of three areas of the organization. They meets every six months to make strategic decisions for the foundation. A further steering committee meets monthly to oversee the administration of the foundation.

The board members

Activities

The goal of the Foundation is to organise music events in and around Sion:

  • – The summer music Academy, and/or masterclasses during the year;
  • – The Violin Competition ;
  • – The Classical Music Festival ;
  • – Any other events in line with the Foundation’s goals.

The actions of the foundation

sion-festival.ch

sion-concours.ch

sion-academie.ch

Volunteers

Every year the Foundation seeks volunteers for various activities (reception and transportation of artists, accommodation for students, reception of sponsors and the public, etc…). Contact us!

Volunteer for the foundation

Contact

Contact the foundation

Contact the foundation

Stiftung

Sion

Violon Musique

Festival | Wettbewerb | Akademie

Die Stiftung

Sion Violon Musique

Die Stiftung Sion Violon Musique (SVM) ist das Ergebnis der Wiedervereinigung der Musikakademie Tibor Varga, des Sion Festivals und des Internationalen Violinwettbewerbs Tibor Varga Sitten Wallis. Diese Kulturveranstaltungen wurden 1962, 1964 bzw. 1967 vom ungarischen Violonisten Tibor Varga gegründet und hatten diverse Erfolge zu verzeichnen. Zu Beginn der Jahre 2000 trennten sich die Akademie und das Festival, während den Wettbewerb ein bedauerliches Schicksal ereilte: bis 2013 resultierten daraus jedoch zwei Wettbewerbe – womit der Zeitpunkt der ersten «wiedervereinigten» Ausgabe stattfand.

Seit Mai 2017 vereinigen sich diese Veranstaltungen unter dem Namen Stiftung Sion Violon Musique. Sie bietet eine professionelle Verwaltung sowie eine künstlerische Unabhängigkeit für jede der drei Entitäten und fördert gleichzeitig die Möglichkeiten der Zusammenarbeit.

Geschichte der Stiftung

Der Stiftungsrat

Der Stiftungsrat setzt sich aus 11 Mitgliedern zusammen, von denen sich die meisten als ehrenamtliche Helfer an einem oder mehreren Anlässen der Organisation aktiv beteiligen. Zur Besprechung der strategischen Positionen der Stiftung trifft sich sein Rat halbjährlich. Der Vorstand besteht aus fünf Mitgliedern des Stiftungsrates. Er steht dem administrativen Team vor und trifft sich monatlich für Sitzungen.

Zusammensetzung des Stiftungsrates

Die Aktivitäten

Ziel der Stiftung ist es, in Sitten und Umgebung im Bereich der Musik Folgendes zu organisieren:

  • die Sommerakademie, und/oder master classeswährend des Jahres;
  • den Violinwettbewerb;
  • das klassische Festival;
  • weitere Veranstaltungen im Einklang mit den Zielen der Stiftung

Aktivitäten der Stiftung

sion-festival.ch

sion-concours.ch

sion-academie.ch

Freiwillige

Die Stiftung sucht jedes Jahr freiwillige Helfer für zahlreiche Aktivitäten (Empfang und Transport der Künstler, Unterkünfte für Studenten, Empfang der Sponsoren und des Publikums, usw.). Kontaktieren Sie uns!

Freiwillige