Fondation

Sion

Violon Musique

Festival | Competition | Academy

The Foundation

Sion Violin Musique

The Sion Violin Music Foundation (SVM) is the result of the reunification of the Tibor Varga Music Academy, the Sion Festival and the Tibor Varga Sion Valais International Violin Competition. Founded in 1962, 1964 and 1967 respectively by Hungarian violinist Tibor Varga, these three sub-organizations have gone on to be very successful. In the early 2000s, the Academy, the Festival, and the Competition were split into three different organisations, with the competition further split into two different sections until 2013.

In May 2017 the three organizations were reunited under the name “Sion Violin Music Foundation”. The three sub-organizations each remain professionally and artistically independent, while often finding opportunities to collaborate.

The history of the foundation

The Board

The Foundation Board is composed of 11 members, most of whom are active as volunteers in one of three areas of the organization. They meets every six months to make strategic decisions for the foundation. A further steering committee meets monthly to oversee the administration of the foundation.

The board members

Activities

The goal of the Foundation is to organise music events in and around Sion:

  • – The summer music Academy, and/or masterclasses during the year;
  • – The Violin Competition ;
  • – The Classical Music Festival ;
  • – Any other events in line with the Foundation’s goals.

The actions of the foundation

sion-festival.ch

sion-concours.ch

sion-academie.ch

Volunteers

Every year the Foundation seeks volunteers for various activities (reception and transportation of artists, accommodation for students, reception of sponsors and the public, etc…). Contact us!

Volunteer for the foundation

Contact

Contact the foundation

Contact the foundation

Fondation

Sion

Violon Musique

Festival | Concours | Académie

La Fondation

Sion Violon Musique

La Fondation Sion Violon Musique (SVM) est le fruit de la réunification de l’Académie de Musique Tibor Varga, du Sion Festival et du Concours International de Violon Tibor Varga Sion Valais. Fondées en 1962, 1964, respectivement 1967 par le violoniste hongrois Tibor Varga, ces manifestations ont connu des fortunes diverses. A l’aube des années 2000, l’Académie et le Festival se sont séparés alors que le Concours subissait un destin navrant : deux concours en ont résulté jusqu’en 2013, date de la première édition « réunifiée ».
Depuis mai 2017, ces manifestations se sont regroupées sous le patronyme « Fondation Sion Violon Musique ». Cette Fondation offre une administration professionnelle et une indépendance artistique à chacune des trois entités, tout en stimulant les possibilités de collaboration.

Histoire de la fondation

Le Conseil de Fondation

Le Conseil de Fondation est composé de 11 membres, dont la plupart sont actifs bénévolement dans l’organisation de l’un ou l’autre des évènements. Il se réunit semestriellement pour les prises de positions stratégiques de la Fondation. Le bureau est composé de cinq de ses membres chapeautant le suivi de l’équipe administrative. Il se réunit mensuellement.

Les membres du Conseil

Les actions

Le but de la Fondation est d’organiser, à Sion et environs, dans le domaine de la musique:

  • – L’Académie d’été, et /ou des master classes durant l’année ;
  • – Le Concours de violon ;
  • – Le Festival classique ;
  • – Toute autre manifestation conforme aux buts de la Fondation

Toutes les actions de la fondation

sion-festival.ch

sion-concours.ch

sion-academie.ch

Bénévoles

La Fondation recherche chaque année des bénévoles pour de nombreuses activités (accueil et transport des artistes, hébergement d’étudiants, accueil des sponsors et du public, etc…). Contactez-nous!

Tous les bénévoles

Contact

contacter la fondation

Contacter la fondation par mail